Results from GOP Territorial Caucus


Republicans from across the Virgin Islands voted Saturday in the Republican Territorial Caucus.

John Canegata was re-elected a third time as chairman. Also re-elected were Lilliana Belardo de O’Neal as national committeewoman and Jevon Williams as national committeeman. Belardo de O’Neal is the second longest-serving committeewoman on the Republican National Committee.

Thirty-eight members of the Territorial Co14021536_1079839772105356_5565060536333949039_nmmittee—19 from St. Croix, 19 from St. Thomas-St. John—were also elected.

The Republican Territorial Caucus was convened in strict accordance with Republican National Committee rules to address legal uncertainty created after the Democrat-controlled Joint Board of Elections refused to conduct a full primary election. Its refusal came despite a ruling by the Superior Court of the Virgin Islands that the Democratic and Republican state party offices must be elected territory-wide by each party’s registered voters.

The Republican Territorial Caucus was independently administered by the independent Caucus Committee. The Caucus Committee will certify the results at its meeting Tuesday morning.

Download (PDF, 57KB)

Download (PDF, 56KB)

Download (PDF, 94KB)


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>